Length

 
 


the length of summer
 
measuring it this morning
 
with a wisp of straw

8 comments on “Length

  1. artmusedog says:

    tis like a ‘wisp’ of straw summer’s passing ~ lovely haiku and happy weekend to you ~

    artmusedog and carol (A Creative Harbor)

  2. Lea says:

    I held a wisp of straw in my hands just moments ago… now I know why…

  3. Nonnie USA says:

    no wisps here, the cold air blew them away!

  4. Cynthia says:

    I am clinging to that wisp, I don’t want to let it go!

  5. Annie says:

    There are days in my summer when I would wish for the short straw.

  6. rebecca says:

    your wisp of a haiku holds all the glory of summer.

Leave a Reply

