Slapping

 
 


slapping shirts on stones
 
three women in the shallows
 
singing river songs

13 comments on “Slapping

  1. pi314chron says:

    Oh! How I wish I had written this one and you had written one even better! Top shelf, Mark!

    Ron

  2. Oh my, love this…I can hear the singing now…nice and bluesy:)

  3. Very nice1 I can imagine the scene..

  4. jazzbumpa says:

    what a great image

    cheers
    JzB

  5. J says:

    Very nice ūüôā

  6. Wow you’ve painted a wonderful scene with your words Mark … riversongs awesome!

  7. menons129 says:

    The song of the river is enticing Awesome!!

  8. Look for A Lovely Thing says:

    A lovely vivid image you’ve created in my mind. Well done.

  9. Bastet says:

    That’s a fine image you’ve painted … complete with sound!

  10. This was vivid.. actually reminds me of songs by Swedish poet C.M. Bellman …

  11. janicead says:

    Reminds me of the scene from ‘Oh Brother Where Art Thou’ with the sirens singing in the river.

Leave a Reply

