Shoe

 
 
 


cricket in her shoe
 
still chiming a morning song
 
as her foot slips in

15 comments on “Shoe

  1. rmp says:

    I feel a bit sad for the cricket…

    poor little cricket
    your chirping has met its end
    shoes were meant for feet

  2. J says:

    Something tells me the woman’s morning song wasn’t as pleasant as the cricket’s song ….

  3. Love it! Did this as a child with cricket thumping against my gig toe.

  4. julespaige says:

    I’d like to think with a quick action the shoe flew across the room and the cricket escaped!
    And yes I attempt to save spiders too. 🙂

  5. Yuk but my kids would have had a kick out of watching me do that…hilarious image.

  6. artmusedog says:

    oooh ~ fun! ~ creative ~ glad it is not my foot !

    Happy Weekend to you!
    artmusedog and carol (A Creative Harbor)

  7. Bastet says:

    ouch … a brilliant write … but what a fall!

  8. Another beauty Mark … how sad for the cicada.

  9. We get crickets singing in our shoes occasionally. This is a fine story of the shoe and the cricket

Leave a Reply

