Wasting

 
 
 


wasting one more hour
 
looking for something I lost
 
fifty years ago

11 comments on “Wasting

  1. I hate that when that happens. 🙂

  2. hannadeane says:

    your innocence I presume 🙂

  3. You really find the right moment for the haiku, everytime!

  4. Cathy Tenzo says:

    A universal moment captured oh so well. Masterful!

  5. I like the idea that one hour can turn into 50 years without us even blinking and here you set them so close together. It’s jarring.

  6. Bastet says:

    Isn’t it true … how many hours have I passed looking for things … loved your haiku .. read it a few times as it stopped me up …

  7. jazzytower says:

    Looking for it and wondering about it…yep, that’s me…enough already

Leave a Reply

