Kimono

 
 
 


New year’s deepest snow—
 
she lifts her spring kimono
 
from the cedar chest.

6 comments on “Kimono

  1. E A M Harris says:

    This is lovely. I like the feeling of hope – spring will arrive. I also like the idea of having things (in this case clothes) fitting to the season.

  2. Glynis says:

    Lovely image. My grandmother used a cedar chest to store our clothes. I loved it when they were removed because of the wonderful smell that lingered.

  3. janicead says:

    Such a hopeful haiku. When I was a girl the cedar chest was called a hope chest. My cedar chest holds keepsakes in my senior years.

  4. I think we must hope … love this.. somehow we cannot wait for those days when we can wear our spring clothes.

  5. This really is a haiku full of hope …

Leave a Reply

