Dancer

 
 
 


One lion dancer
 
throws the celebration off,
 
stumbling in the street.

9 comments on “Dancer

  1. Cheryl-Lynn says:

    Yes, well, perhaps the lion dancer was playing poker for several hours and sipping martinis 🙂

  2. Some simply can’t take it.. That was a nice play.

  3. Cathy Tenzo says:

    Nicely done. That one would be me 🙂

  4. J says:

    Always one, right? 😉

  5. jazzbumpa says:

    My very first experience in marching band, I got out of step and couldn’t find my way back in.
    I know how this lion feels.
    It was the stuff of nightmares.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  6. What a nice and humorful haiku Mark. I think i would be also such a ‘drop-out’ … i am not a dancer.

Leave a Reply

