Play

 
 
 


three children at play
 
kicking a ball in the street
 
till the supper call

8 comments on “Play

  1. Oh yes!! I can hear the noon hour siren going off when I was a young child

  2. SueM says:

    The joys of childhood! Neat haiku. 🙂

  3. Alice Keys says:

    Delightful. It made me feel hungry waiting for the dinner call.

  4. Locomente says:

    I was I never grew up!

  5. jazzytower says:

    Yep, when it’s time to go, it’s time. I remember those days. Always resisted and lingered:)

  6. Jen says:

    Sweet imagery …

Leave a Reply

