Pretending

 
 
 


pretending
 
to be a blossom
 
butterfly

11 comments on “Pretending

  1. Tricky butterfly : ) I like this

  2. kanzensakura says:

    I like this a lot. Simple and whimsical. Oh, how many times I have pretended to be a butterfly.

  3. Very nice! Compact and light.

  4. Suzanne says:

    I can relate to the butterfly – I like the way you’ve written this haiku – so playful and light.

  5. Maybe the blossom pretends to be a butterfly too… 😉

  6. A nice haiku Mark brought a faint idea of a haiku by Moritake in mind:

    A fallen blossom
    returning to the bough, I thought —
    But no, a butterfly

    (c) Moritake

  7. Jen says:

    simple and elegant 🙂

  8. Butterfly in a playful mood… 😀 Nice one…

Leave a Reply

