Giverny

 
 
 


dawn at Giverny
 
a yellow lotus blooming
 
Monet dips his brush

21 comments on “Giverny

  1. Cathy says:

    I can just imagine the water lilies! The first time I saw them I was so enveloped by beauty that I just didn’t want to leave. Thanks for the memories!!! Have a grand weekend!

  2. gemma says:

    Your words paint a lovely picture and a story to go with it.

  3. I am right there observing this magical moment with you Mark… thanks for this beautiful haiku.

  4. Nonnie USA says:

    I continue to marvel how you paint an image so vivid with your words. I love Monet’s paintings.

  5. Cheryl-Lynn says:

    Aw gee, I felt like I was actually in his beautiful garden!

  6. Gillena Cox says:

    i could empathize with Monet caught in such a moment

    much love…

  7. Lea says:

    I could see this painting… oh so clearly…

  8. Love how Monet ‘dips his brush’ ~

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  9. jazzbumpa says:

    perfect

    cheers
    jzb

  10. Annie says:

    And a bee, perhaps, sips nectar?

  11. Jen says:

    Ahhhhh! What a scene!
    Nicely done —

  12. Bastet says:

    Nicely done …

    yellow bellied finch
    looked at the scene and said –
    draw

    🙂

Leave a Reply

