Wrapped

 
 
 


wrapped around porch posts
 
the purple morning glories
 
shinnying skyward

8 comments on “Wrapped

  1. Bastet says:

    I’ve always loved to see the morning glories climbing up porch posts … reminds me of a beautiful childhood summer 🙂

  2. Jen says:

    Shinnying is such a great word in this context – nicely done!!

    • Thank you. “Shinny” is also a word that too many people confuse with “shimmy.” So it’s not uncommon for me to read someone’s story containing the line “He shimmied up the tree,” when, of course, he should have shinnied up the tree. Drives me crazy!

      On Mon, Mar 16, 2015 at 4:29 PM, Mark M. Redfearn wrote:

      >

  3. I love that image…makes me anxious for spring (sigh)

  4. janicead says:

    Well, I am one who has both shinnied and shimmied. Your haiku does shinnying proud!

Leave a Reply

