Porch

 
 
 


the sagging front porch
 
buried in moss and dead leaves—
 
haunt of the raven

9 comments on “Porch

  1. Suzanne says:

    There is something chilling about this one. EdgarAllen Poe’s spirit lives on in thin

  2. Suzanne says:

    Sorry -silly tablet posted my comment too soon. I meant Poe’s spirit speaks here I think

  3. I enjoyed this one very much, brings me to my childhood at the family cottage…so much moss, old lopsided porch.

  4. I love that you have left the porch to the raven

  5. vyomi malik says:

    Moss on the porch…chilling imagery.

  6. Edgar Poe caught in a haiku … well written Mark.

Leave a Reply

