Enticing

 
 
 


To the passing thief
 
how enticing the melons
 
cooling in the stream!

15 comments on “Enticing

  1. indeed… everyone needs to eat.

  2. I would be enticed too. Lol! 🙂

  3. meriak says:

    The creamsicle melon I bought at the farmer’s market didn’t make it to the stream. . . . it was sliced, diced, and eaten too soon. Warm, sweet, and dripping!

  4. Very enticing indeed!

  5. janicead says:

    OOooooo I like very much!

  6. Lea says:

    I hope that thief misses that one deep hole to the left of where those melons are bobbing…

  7. gemma says:

    Your words paint quite a story….

  8. That thief has great appetite …

  9. Oliana says:

    Lovely! I am happy for the thief.

  10. Bastet says:

    Ha! That’s a fantastic take on the haiku … loving it! Bastet

  11. Nonnie says:

    love the haiku, but not the subject! I got sick on watermelon years ago, and have not been able to stomach them since.

  12. jazzytower says:

    Cooling in stream, I must try that. Awesome!

  13. Greg says:

    I think I’ve come back to this three times now. I still can’t place it but I really like it. And no, I’m not a melon thief! 🙂

  14. rebecca says:

    and that peach pie, cooling on the windowsill!

Leave a Reply

