Riverbed

 
 
 


For a while the stone
 
resting in the riverbed
 
holds the evening light.

14 comments on “Riverbed

  1. janicead says:

    Took my breath, Mark.

  2. Jen says:

    A perfect moment – and your haiku has a great classical feel, too.
    Very nicely done 🙂

  3. Superb. Again, at your best

    • Thanks. I worked on this all day, and still wasn’t satisfied when I published it, but I just couldn’t do any more with it. Your affirmative comment and others make me realize once again that (to paraphrase someone else—Abraham Lincoln, I think) a writer who has himself as an editor (or critic) has a fool for a client! 😉

      On Sun, May 17, 2015 at 10:40 PM, Mark M. Redfearn wrote:

      >

  4. Suzanne says:

    Gosh! That’s quite wonderful.

  5. Mon says:

    *_* WWWOOOOWWWWW

  6. Nonnie says:

    I want to be there to experience that lovely image!

  7. This is truly beautiful and worth all the time you put into this perfect classical haiku, Mark!! bravo!!

  8. Greg says:

    Simply serene.

  9. Bastet says:

    This is simply lovely … I love the vision that popped in my mind when I read it.

  10. judie says:

    Absolutely awesome! My mind’s eye is there. About your dissatisfaction…SARK said “when writing, ignore the inner critic shouting about content, form, and grammar”. You have obviously accomplished this because you always give us just what you see.

Leave a Reply

