Clamshell

 
 
 


discarded clamshell
 
cradling every drop of rain
 
from the midnight storm

11 comments on “Clamshell

  1. A nice image…loved collecting them as a child.

  2. Jen says:

    Interesting image – nicely done 🙂

  3. “cradlling every drop of rain” – wonderful!

  4. Tessa says:

    I can picture this. Good description.

  5. What a beauty Mark. I am touched by the idea of “cradlling every drop of rain” … it seems so fragile and beautiful to see the clamshells catch the raindrops. Chapeau!

  6. Suzanne says:

    I like this one. My grandfather used to have giant shells under his garden taps to catch the drips. Your haiku reminds me of them.

    • Grandfathers can be creative, can’t they? 😉 I’m glad the haiku took you back to a pleasant place in your garden of memories, Suzanne.

      On Mon, May 25, 2015 at 12:32 AM, Mark M. Redfearn wrote:

      >

  7. vyomimalik says:

    What an image!! Wonderful!!! “cradling ever drop of rain”…

  8. wonderful image! Wow!

  9. Bastet says:

    I love the image .. and it combines two of my favourite subjects … rain and beaches! Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

