Confined

 
 
 


confined in winter
 
to one small spot at the hearth—
 
the old gardener

7 comments on “Confined

  1. Bastet says:

    Ah … at least there’s a warm spot at the hearth, so not so sad in the end.

  2. What a great place to be…I have the perfect home of friends by their fireplace on a farm facing a mountain as well:)

  3. janicead says:

    Winter rest with a seed catalog in their lap. Nicely done.

    • I used to be a great lover of seed catalogs (well, I still am), but when I moved to the city and basically gave up gardening, the catalogs were no longer relevant…

      On Mon, Jun 15, 2015 at 12:12 PM, Mark M. Redfearn wrote:

      >

      • janicead says:

        My MIL would look at them like kids and the Sears catalog back in my youth! She had a wonderful fruit and vegetable garden till in her late 80’s. Of course it had been reduced in size by that time.

  4. I really like your interpretation. Sad and happy image.

  5. Jen says:

    This reminds me of my grandparents – a bittersweet image – nicely captured. 🙂

Leave a Reply

