Persistence

 
 
 


striking the bull’s eye
 
after the forty-third try—
 
old man’s persistence

13 comments on “Persistence

  1. Cathy says:

    Persistence!!! Indeed, if I keep trying even in failure eventually I can prevail…it’s when I give up thay I have failed. Thank you for this haiku!! Well said!

  2. J C says:

    Uh huh. My imagination can picture this old man’s frustration, and his momentary joy at success. His smile lights up all around.

  3. rebecca says:

    the same persistence that helps each child learn to walk!

  4. Lea says:

    I have always wanted to learn archery… perhaps I will someday be an old woman like this old man and find my mark…

  5. rheumatologe says:

    With a hint at Papa Hemingway.

  6. never give up.. Great reminder.

  7. gemma says:

    If at first you don’t succeed….

  8. Annie says:

    Excellent. A good lesson many of our young need to learn.

  9. Candy says:

    Ah, the persistence of old age

  10. artmusedog says:

    Perseverance and persistent ‘name of the game’ ~ lovely contemplative haiku!

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  11. Never give up … I like that persistence attitude. Great response Mark.

  12. Bastet says:

    Try try again … the important thing is is pulling the string 🙂

  13. gillena says:

    nice one Mark

    much love…

Leave a Reply

