Leftovers

 
 
 


at an old friend’s house
 
the joy of sharing supper—
 
some leftover soup

4 comments on “Leftovers

  1. J C says:

    This leaves the reader with a really cozy feeling, Mark. Warm soup, sharing, and friendship. What more could one want? I liked this a lot. I’ve read your last week’s worth of haiku. They are wonderful, of course, and I especially adore the scarecrow hat with the mice snuggling.

    • Really nice of you to take the time to read through my haiku, even though I haven’t linked up anywhere. Thank you! I’m glad that at least one of them gave you a cozy feeling! 😉

      On Fri, Jan 15, 2016 at 3:19 PM, Mark M. Redfearn wrote:

      >

  2. Paloma says:

    This reminds me of my friend T and her leftover bread or leftover Serbian dishes. Nicely done.

Leave a Reply

