Home

 
 
 


in the cherry tree
 
a hummingbird builds her home—
 
first small rite of spring

8 comments on “Home

  1. Lea says:

    This is so lovely Mark, this small rite that sings in my heart!

  2. rebecca says:

    you have me dressed in smiles!

  3. Kim Mailhot says:

    Sweet spring winged delight!
    Happy Friday!

  4. gemma says:

    Home sweet Hummingbird home

  5. colorful image of hummingbird nesting in your lovely haiku ~

    Happy Weekend to you ~ ^_^

  6. I love to watch these tiny aerialists make their nests. I have only seen it done one time. I couldn’t take my eyes off the process. Your haiku brought back such a fond memory.

  7. gillena says:

    a beautiful image shared Mark

    much love…

Leave a Reply

