Jaundiced

 
 
 


the scratch on my lens—
 
why I keep watching the wren
 
with a jaundiced eye

11 comments on “Jaundiced

  1. Lea says:

    Amazing how just a shift in lenses will change everything… wish it were so easy with my actual lenses that I see everything with…

  2. artmusedog says:

    lovely word play and great message to contemplate in your haiku

    Wishing you a Happy Weekend ~ ^_^

  3. Maybe just a change in perception would help you find the answer.

  4. Oh you gave me a good laugh, Mark. Jaundiced eye indeed. Poor wren. 🙂

  5. gemma says:

    With smudges on my lens it’s hard to see the wren at all.

  6. gillena says:

    New perspectives to ponder Mark

    Nice haiku

    Much love…

  7. judie says:

    I’m trying to figure out if it is you or the wren that has a jaundiced eye??? 🙂 Maybe it’s me.

  8. rebecca says:

    you are as comfortable with profound beauty as you are with divine humor-i bow to the haiku master within you!

  9. Nonnie says:

    I always am in awe of how your words create such a clear image in my head- truly a gift you have.

  10. janicead says:

    Looking past the imperfect
    the best of life at times

  11. mislucja says:

    Oh dear …. ! Those wrens!

Leave a Reply

