Home

 
 
 


an empty wren’s nest
 
soon to be filled with field mice
 
needing a new home

11 comments on “Home

  1. Lea says:

    How I cherish the cycle of life… even when I can’t see it. Thank you for this reminder and vivid image Mark.

  2. rebecca says:

    listening to the sound of thunder and with your haiku; thinking of all the night creatures seeking shelter before the rain. no empty nests tonight!

  3. Marit says:

    Your haiku reminds me of an old children’s book my mum used to read to me when I was young – about a family of mice moving, with little suitcases and all – I really like your haiku today!

  4. judie says:

    Special, Mark! As a new home always is.

  5. artmusedog says:

    Lovely message in your haiku ~ and I feel a bit of humor too ~

    Wishing you a Happy Holiday Weekend ~ ^_^

  6. Oh, well glad they will not settle in my home. 🙂

  7. gemma says:

    Such a picture your words paint. Love it.

  8. gillena says:

    in wabi sabi mode; very nice indeed Mark

    much love…

  9. Nonnie USA says:

    love that thought- more than happy they won’t nest inside my home!

  10. It came to me as deeply philosophical summing up life in three lines.

    Poignant.

Leave a Reply

