Sewing

 
 
 


sewing a button
 
on my father’s tattered shirt
 
now that it is mine

11 comments on “Sewing

  1. I remembered “Child is father of the man.”

  2. Lea says:

    I imagine that the placement of that button… is right at your heart.

  3. Ow, you made me laugh, Mark. 🙂 A great legacy I can tell. 🙂

  4. rebecca says:

    love.this.
    and what Lea wrote!

  5. gemma says:

    A shirt that belonged to your father must wonderful wrapped around you.

  6. artmusedog says:

    Lovely and treasured words in your haiku ~

    Happy Weekend to you ~ ^_^

  7. gillena says:

    luv the turn around in this haiku, thanks for dropping in at my blog today Mark

    much love…

  8. Nonnie USA says:

    I love this and can see one of my husband’s shirts when reading your haiku.

  9. Marit says:

    a haiku filled with emotion – right on your heart indeed. Love it Mark!

  10. janicead says:

    I have a tie and one of Dad’s shop rags. He was first a farmer, later a mechanic and lastly for like 40 years a home appliance repairman. He always carried red shop rags.

Leave a Reply

