Flower

 
 
 


a faded flower
 
unceremoniously
 
tossed in the dumpster

9 comments on “Flower

  1. rebecca says:

    that faded flower,
    immortalized forever in your thoughtful haiku!

  2. Lea says:

    I think about this sometimes when I toss them out… sometimes, I stop and soak up their transformation before letting them go…

  3. artmusedog says:

    Sign of our society’s values I think ~ lovely haiku though, thanks,

    Wishing you a delightful weekend ~ ^_^

    ps. I used to press flowers and re use them ~ thanks for reminding me ~

  4. Ow how sad. Reminds of a song from childhood days about a flower left in the sun to wither without any water or nourishment. 🙂

  5. judie says:

    I always put my faded flowers out under the palms to disintegrate back into the earth, and maybe a bird will find a seed, too. Of course, you wanted to know what everyone does with their faded flowers, right? Happy day! 🙂

  6. gillena says:

    thank good for the art of haiku

    much love…

  7. Annie says:

    How quickly beauty is forgotten and the faded wearer, invisible.

Leave a Reply

