Planting

 
 
 


Her knees creak and snap
 
as she mounts the back-porch steps
 
after planting mums.

6 comments on “Planting

  1. Ouch! That could be me. 🙂

  2. Lea says:

    I want to hug her and curl up in her lap, but given my own age and aches and pains… that might not be the best idea. This so makes me ache for my grandmothers…

  3. artmusedog says:

    ooh ~ very feeling haiku ~ bet the mums are pretty though ~ thanks,

    Wishing you a lovely weekend ~ ^_^

  4. judie says:

    Oh Mark, it sounds like me and I dont even have to plant.

  5. rebecca says:

    love her and her flowers!

  6. gillena says:

    Lovely Line 3 Mark

    much love…

Leave a Reply

