Downstream

 
 
 


In the same canoe
 
that took my father downstream,
 
I find my paddle.

10 comments on “Downstream

  1. Lea says:

    Mark. This haiku fills my heart. I must find my own paddle…

  2. artmusedog says:

    Mark ~ love that you have found your ‘own paddle’ ~

    Happy Day to you ~ ^_^

  3. rebecca says:

    your haiku is so heart warming. may i come along?

  4. judie says:

    I read all the way back to the flapping scarecrow. You already know I really like all your Haiku writings. But today, I LOVE your message to Rebecca!

  5. Erin says:

    Find your paddle, find yourself. Very good one, Mark!!

  6. Annie says:

    Continuation comes to mind.

  7. gemma says:

    Beautiful gift from your father. I am sure you learned to use it from his example.

  8. Susan Fox says:

    We all swim in the same water lovely that your dad found you a safe vessel!

  9. mislucja says:

    still looking for the canoe …. and the stream ….

Leave a Reply

