14 comments on “Faces

  1. JazzBumpa says:

    old photograph
    moustachioed ancestor
    we call him Black Bart

    Cheers!
    JzB

  2. ladynimue says:

    perfect !

  3. Wonderful! ~ have had that feeling from old photographs ^_^

  4. WabiSabi says:

    This feels kind of sad to me. I have boxes of those photos and I wish I knew more about those people – who were my ancestors. Strangers and yet I carry their genes.

  5. These faces from the past are haunting. Even though they are strangers, I feel that I should know them…

    All the Young Strangers

  6. Look for A Lovely Thing says:

    This is great. I’ve been meeting family ‘strangers’ via genealogy.

  7. Excellent haiku on strangers

  8. kz says:

    oooh loved this! mystery.. you can make up real cool stories about your ancestors.. though can’t do that with mine coz it all comes with descriptions and all lol

  9. I am old enough to actually know and remember folks from 1920! But I wish I knew more about them, too..

  10. jrbsays says:

    There but for the course of time are we.
    This would be a great intro to a novel 🙂

  11. So true to life. I’ve been bemused by such portraits…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.