26 comments on “After Psalm 84

  1. Marit says:

    The swallow will probably be the first creature God will let into his house..

  2. pritilisa says:

    I thought you meant
    the swallow(ing)
    of fear.

  3. artmusedog says:

    so true and inspiring haiku ~ enjoy ^_^

  4. WabiSabi says:

    If so, then I will nest with the swallows! This one lifted my heart out of the winter! The swallows I have seen, mostly out west, nested in the crevices of cliffs and canyons, inhospitable looking to me. But if that is the house of God….. well, I’m good with that!

  5. gemma says:

    exactly as it should be

  6. Lolly says:

    so sweet. 🙂

  7. JazzBumpa says:

    one day with swallows
    is better than a thousand
    with spiders

    Cheers!
    JzB

  8. I really like this image…

  9. Spadoman says:

    Sunday, isn’t it? When the swallows come back? Not entirely sure as the environment where I live is still harsh winter, yet there have been new seasonal song bird noises here and there even up North in Wisconsin! Thanks for bringing us your songs.

    Peace

  10. I love this haiku very much. I am glad to see that also the Psalms by David are a inspirational source for haiku. Thank you Mark for sharing.

  11. It is a big and glorious house !
    Happy Weekend !

  12. Very good.. I think if the flies are let in the swallow might be blocked as a murderer

  13. Maggie says:

    Powerful and beautiful!

  14. Nonnie says:

    the swallow might even lead the procession!

  15. annieelf2012 says:

    Simple. Beautiful. True.

  16. siggiofmaine says:

    Hallelujah … this is a peaceful soul melting haiku.
    Thank you.
    Peace

  17. siggiofmaine says:

    Lovely .. big SIGH.then Awwww. 🙂 ❤

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.