21 comments on “Strike

  1. Maggie Grace says:

    Think that would blow my mind too. Holy cow! Big response from little haiku.

  2. Marya says:

    Whoa! That was unexpected. This haiku is loaded! Brilliant.

  3. jrbsays says:

    Crickey, a close shave brush!

    warm summer raindrops

  4. 4joyjoanne says:

    are you channeling Ben Franklin perchance?

  5. Jessica Slavin says:

    whoa! I have been watching Merlin episodes nonstop lately, this seems like something that would happen on that show 🙂

  6. tigerbrite says:

    Careful with that broomstick 🙂

  7. JazzBumpa says:

    is that a broom in your hand
    or are you dueling with saruman

    Cheers!
    JzB

  8. steph says:

    Wow, I hope you were grounded. Sounds a bit Harry Potterish. I like it!

  9. Cathy Tenzo says:

    Eek! And I love these comments.

  10. Oh, I internalized this too much the first read…
    thinking it had been so long since I swept the porch
    lightening would strike me.

    That being said,
    very well written…
    nice original take on the prompt.

    Peace
    Siggi

  11. Better the broom than you!!

  12. WabiSabi says:

    Perhaps the God of Swept Porches is telling you to leave the clean up for another day!

  13. wouldn’t encourage me to sweep anymore 🙂

  14. Is it that dangerous to sweep the porch? Than I want do that again. 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.