16 comments on “Van Gogh

  1. Wonderful.. I see that magnificent painting in your words

  2. A word painting Mark I see the painting of Van Gogh in front of my eyes.

  3. Yup… He did see those stars. Well crafted.

  4. Cathy Tenzo says:

    ah yes, I love that painting!

  5. WabiSabi says:

    Indeed! But even Van Gogh’s masterpiece does not hold a candle to the magnificent universe!

  6. jazzbumpa says:

    Mark –
    Another gem.
    Awesome.

    Cheers!
    JzB

  7. artmusedog says:

    Delightful haiku ~ love ‘Van Gogh swirls his brush ~ xxx ~ Happy New Year to you ~

  8. Lea says:

    Oh for starry nights… to take my breath away as they did when I was a child…

  9. annie says:

    That he does. You bring him to life.

  10. gemma says:

    <<3 the swirling stars we see in the desert.

  11. Cathy says:

    quite a visual haiku!!! very nice!

  12. Gillena Cox says:

    *•. ¸*•.¸*•.¸*•. *•.¸ ¸.•*¸.•*¸.•*¸.•*¸.•*
    *… *…*…*░ happy new year░Mark…*…*
    ¸.•* ¸.•*¸.•* ¸.•*¸.•* *•.¸*•.¸*•.¸*•.¸*•

  13. Susan Fox says:

    I’m a Van Gogh kind of girl, I love the way he ‘sees’ things,
    I also like the way you see things…x

  14. judie says:

    I love reading words that create a visual in my mind’s eye. Excellent, Mark. And the video is something to think about too. I don’t remember that, but it’s awful. The other day in the grocery I saw a lady wearing a shirt that said…in huge letters….”I’m Retarded” and the retarded had a line thru it and underneath it said “Retired”. The visual stays with me because it really bothers me! How dare she be so shallow? Same thing as your video. If we could wipe out negative gay thoughts, and wipe out the R word, what a better place this would be.

  15. rebecca says:

    oooohhhhhhh yes! starry starry night.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.