16 comments on “Zocalo

  1. jazzytower says:

    I can hear that noise they make as the take off in mass..

  2. Dolores says:

    Delightful! I pictured this along the Serpentine Wall, in Northern KY. I looked up zocalo and find it even better. I wonder if he disturbed the Aztec’s as well.

  3. Rallentanda says:

    A flapping of wings breaks the peace.

  4. judie says:

    Great haiku. Thanks for the new word. I had to look it up. Now my mind’s image is complete and I can add this to my vocabulary’s reper…reper…..what? 🙂

  5. Quite a commotion I see .. that boy probably is just bored by the siesta.

  6. lenorita says:

    I can totally picture this!

  7. Cathy Tenzo says:

    Oh yes, sometimes I want to tell the little boys to leave the birds alone.

  8. gemma says:

    A favorite activity of many a young boy.

  9. redondowriter says:

    Your haiku is exquisite. When my children were young we spent a lot of time in Baja and even though there wasn’t a photo in your post, I instantly imagined one.

  10. Annie says:

    A child have fun anywhere in the world. Rome, New York, Mexico City. Birds. Space. Children. Joy and gaiety

  11. artmusedog says:

    wonderful visual and ‘auditory and nature haiku ~ it come alive!

    Happy Day to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  12. Bastet says:

    Ah poor pigeons … always the object of children’s pranks … 🙂

  13. Beautiful scene … however a sad idea to scare the pigeons …

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.