13 comments on “Breath

  1. Cheryl-Lynn says:

    This is beautiful…just imagining the glassblower creating his/her work of art…lovely image.

  2. Jim says:

    Love it, Mark. I too can see the glass blower making your star. 🙂
    And yes, we did get to watch the glass blowers at the old Waterford factory near Killarney. Sooo interesting. They made a lot of items for us to watch but they didn’t make stars while we were there. I am thinking though, that the process might be to blow a main part and then by heat fasten the rest of the points.

  3. jhanagan2014 says:

    Beautiful, Mark. You conjure the human caring and craft that ensouls and enlivens so many of the things that fill our world. I am mindful of the Buddhist blessing before meals: “seventy two labors have brought us this food…” I wonder how many hands have helped to brew the tea in my cup. Your haiku reminds me to be appreciative and grateful.

  4. janicead says:

    glassblower’s breath, stunning.

  5. J says:

    Very nice, Mark — leaving a part of himself with his work 😀

  6. I think this goes very deep.. Love the breath captured in crystal.

  7. lynn__ says:

    Beautiful haiku image! My grand-daughter always points to the star at the top of any Christmas tree she sees 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.