19 comments on “Puddles

  1. Nonnie says:

    As well as being a teacher monitoring her students on the parking lot at dismissal, I also asked the kiddos to walk around puddles if they hadn’t worn boots. Oh, dear, I reckon I prevented fun for them.

  2. jazzytower says:

    🙂 I would bet he had fun.

  3. jazzytower says:

    🙂 I would bet he had fun.

  4. thotpurge says:

    That’s the only way to walk in the rain! Here’s something I wrote a long time ago about kids and puddles: https://thotpurge.wordpress.com/2014/12/09/intruder/ 🙂

  5. Jen says:

    Brought a smile 🙂

  6. jazzbumpa says:

    it’s the only way to travel

    cheers
    jzb

  7. janicead says:

    Always the shortest. Love this.

  8. Suzanne says:

    I love this one. A boy and a puddle will always find each other 🙂

  9. John says:

    good to remember that life’s little puddles can bring childlike joy.

  10. If I have sensible shoes on I do the same, as you can tell from my haiku! http://bit.ly/1GsO4Oa

  11. Lovely memories…I had to strip my son in the doorway and throw his clothes outside he just loved muddy puddles when we lived in the country.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.