14 comments on “Settling

  1. gemma says:

    Once a butterfly landed on my shoulder. It is
    one of my best memories.

    Wow a butterfly landed on your nose? That is so cool!

  2. gillena says:

    Nice one Mark thanks for dropping on tonread mine. Have a good weekend

    Much love…

  3. Apologies for before – really thought your haiku was great, and bad circumstances, had seen other comment critising, and had been censored on another post, thought ‘oh no, not again.’ very nice haiku.

  4. menons129 says:

    Mark, thkis is one of your best!

  5. Jen says:

    Beautifully written, Mark – as if you’ve painted an entire scene — ! I can almost feel the butterfly!

  6. Mandy Moore says:

    this made me smile and so has brightened my day, thank you so much!

  7. Bastet says:

    lol … nice!

  8. Susan Fox says:

    Serendipitous haiku, lovely…x

  9. Cathy says:

    Lovely! Made me smile! Have a grand day!

  10. rebecca says:

    you are the king of haiku!

  11. Love it. A red admiral landed on my hand just a few days ago.

  12. Nice haiku full of happiness and joy.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.