12 comments on “Monet

  1. Cathy says:

    Well said. I like this! It was a lovely moon last night! Have a grand weekend!

  2. gemma says:

    I hope that does not happen every Blue Moon.

  3. J C says:

    and I wonder if he ever sang “blue moon…..you saw me standing alone…without a dream in my heart……nah, he never was without a dream in his heart I think. good one Mark.

  4. Oliana says:

    That truly would be once in a blue moon with his passion for pastels. Awesome haiku, Mark!

  5. Lea says:

    And it is such a lovely deep, dark, inky indigo that cloak!

  6. Clever visual twist in meaning. I missed the blue moon through clouds. Must cast shadows though, yes.

  7. Bastet says:

    Ah .. hadn’t noticed … now Van Gogh … 😉

  8. Right on time for the ‘blue moon’ this month ~

    Happy Weekend to you,
    artmusedog and carol

  9. rebecca says:

    this is BRILLIANT!!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.