13 comments on “Grace

  1. Cathy Tenzo says:

    Only if it’s because we appreciate them more. I think I’m in the minority, but I think they’re pretty and don’t consider them to be weeds.

  2. it is! and it’s a shame their season isn’t longer to bring us joy for a lenghtier period of time!

  3. I agree 100% with the ladies above…I do like them too

  4. Maggie says:

    The ladies agree…we love dandelions! Men love their perfect lawns ;-O

  5. jrbsays says:

    from the above, it seems it is not 😉

  6. I like dandelions… but after they have bloomed I don’t… How about dandelion wine??

  7. Look for A Lovely Thing says:

    I am not convinced they only come once a year. Seems it’s rather perpetual here, but more so in spring. : (

  8. JazzBumpa says:

    dandelions
    one time endures throughout
    the entire summer

    Cheers!
    JzB

  9. WabiSabi says:

    Is it not true
    that all things are gift
    even dandelions?

    • Is my imminent unemployment a gift?

    • WabiSabi says:

      Oh my dear poet friend, that doesn’t sound much like a gift, does it? I’m so sorry. I wish the world valued poetry as much as it does sports and movie celebrities. If it did, you would surely be well compensated for your wonderful gift with words! I pray your search for a new job will be quick and fruitful. Have a peaceful Easter.

      ________________________________ From: Mark M. Redfearn To: comment+pyby5kemyqwscw6cb54qjk4ny@comment.wordpress.com; Wabi Sabi Sent: Friday, March 29, 2013 8:20 PM Subject: Re: [Mark M. Redfearn] Comment: “Grace”

      Is my imminent unemployment a gift?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.