23 comments on “Circles

  1. WabiSabi says:

    Oh my, there are so many ways to read this. I am too tired to figure it out…. can I come back tomorrow?:)

  2. Ramesh Sood says:

    She sketches
    circles of light;
    vanishing ink..

    I liked it a lot hence tried to capture the way I saw it… Couldn’t relate to the third line..

    http://rameshsood.blogspot.in/2013/10/her-trembling-handshaiku.html

  3. jrbsays says:

    She…is that Ms de liner?

  4. artmusedog says:

    Very contemplative haiku ~ 3rd line has major impact at first ~ Happy Weekend to you ~ ^_^

  5. light and darkness.,,,flows nicely

  6. Kim Mailhot says:

    Thank you for the brain work. It made my mind play…and sketch circle of light.
    Happy Friday !

  7. lovely &
    yes
    this—-> an enigma to be savored …

    i feel that to be true
    Here
    & in my own writings …

    sometimes the words ~marry*up~
    secretly
    behind their meanings,
    i do believe

  8. I’m wondering how Delilah was able to sketch circles of light and not darkness, given her role in Samson’s life. Intriguing haiku, Mark.

  9. fascinating and beautiful way to express this age old tale.

  10. Delilah. Thy name is …. ________. Anyone, fill the gap?

    Wait. I’m still looking for the superlike button to click.

    • Sorry, I disabled the “Like” button several weeks ago. Just one of those things…

      • Erin says:

        So, you disabled the “Like” button? Now I see why I cannot “like” these on FB. I have been trying to figure it out. I do enjoy everything you write, Mark, just so you know. I can’t even figure out how to like them on here, but thought I would let you know that I see them on FB. Sorry I am so computer illiterate :=(

  11. gemma says:

    the sun a circle of light can blind…

  12. Beautiful and intriguing … nice take on circle.

  13. siggiofmaine says:

    WOW…unique take on the prompt…Love it
    Peace
    Siggi

  14. Oh, to sketch circles of light, sounds heavenly, until the last line, why does there always have to be consequences?

  15. amazing how that can happen in the very same moment.
    one womans circle is another mans sight.

  16. Cathy Tenzo says:

    Basking in the enigma 🙂

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.